111

Tuesday, 14 July 2020

Is cheese suitable for vegetarians?

Codi Manchel: Some cheese is made from rennet which is the inside of a cows stomach =[ Many cheeses are veggie friendly though just check the ingredients =D

Donnie Bolio: I like Cabot cheese. There's no animal rennet in it. Very tasty. I think I'll go have some cheese and cracker now.

Tijuana Tatsak: A lot of cheese is made with rennet, which is derived from dead animals' stomachs. Microbial enzyme is the vegetarian equivalent. Additionally, they might have been referring to cheese-like soya products intended for vegans to eat.

Sabra Roers: Vegetarian Cheese, which uses non-animal rennet, is freely available in the UK and used in restaurants such as Pizza Hut..

Bethany Blocker: It depends what kind of vegetarian you are. Most vegetarians eat regular cheese. Some who call themselves vegans don't eat any animal products. There are other classifications of vegetarianism, but I don't remember what they are.

Chadwick Schmelz: Vegetarians ea! t cheese, vegans do not eat cheese/dairy as they do not want ANY animal products. Vegetarians simply avoid the meat to avoid the killing of animals, but see that animal milk is okay.

Tillie Wynott: no longer lifeless calves as commented diplomatically via somebody above. however the tummy lining of butchered youthful unweaned calves is the source of animal rennet. be particular to envision the label, and if manufacturers do no longer somewhat point out that vegetable or option rennet is used (there seems no policies for them to jot down explicitly) then animal rennet could have been used. Sorry vegetarians (incl. me) yet those tasty Goudas and Emmantal are not any-no....Show more

Enriqueta Steffen: NO vegetarians eat meat. Fish and chicken are meat.Lacto vegetarians eat dairy but no eggs.Ovo vegetarians eat eggs but no dairy.Lacto-Ovo vegetarians eat eggs and dairy.Strict vegetarians do not eat any animal products (including honey). This is sometimes called a pl! ant-based diet or a vegan DIET.Vegan is a lifestyle not a diet! . They follow a strict vegetarian diet (no eggs, no dairy, no honey), and they avoid animal products in their consumables (i.e. shampoo, cleansers, make up, etc) No leather, no fur, no wool, no silk, no beeswax, no carmine or cochineal, and so on....Show more

Lynn Melbourne: The person who explaned Lacto, Ovo and regular vegetarian has it right.But I don't think the reason vegetarians are vegetarians is always because they want to keep animals from being killed. Sometimes it's because they don't like meat...period

No comments:

Post a Comment